TNHPA:   Tennessee Horseshoe Pitcher's Association


»Tourn. Directors
»Schedule and Results
»State Champions
»NHPA Honors
»TN Averages
»Ringer Round Up
»Medical Exemption

Court Locations

»Morgan's Courts
»Rock Springs
»White Pine

Tennessee Men State Champions
YearNameW/LRinger %
1924H. R. Eaker  
1925Asa G. Atnip  
1926J. L. Amos9-1 
1927J. L. Amos 
1928J. L. Amos  
1929J. L. Amos (4)9-046.5
1930George A. Smith9-044.5
1934J. Miff Nave  
1935J. Miff Nave  
1936J. Miff Nave  
1937J. Miff Nave  
1938J. Miff Nave (5) 85.0
1945Temple Jarrell  
1946John Lebow  
1958O. D. Lebow  
1959O. D. Lebow  
1960Charles Fortenberry  
1961Charles Fortenberry  
1962Roger Norwood6-069.0
1963Charles Fortenberry6-076.3
1964Charles Fortenberry6-168.5
1965 Charles Fortenberry (5)7-073.3
1966Roger Norwood5-071.8
1967Roger Norwood5-071.3
1968Charles Jarnigan5-073.8
1969James Burns11-076.6
1970James Burns11-076.6
1971James Burns (3)10-174.9
1972Harley McCamey10-169.9
1973Roger Norwood9-273.8
1974Roger Norwood9-080.4
1975Roger Norwood6-176.4
1976Roger Norwood7-076.1
1977Tony Norwood5-273.8
1978Roger Norwood6-173.3
1979Roger Norwood7-073.2
1980Don Ward6-178.3
1981Don Ward7-076.9
1982Roger Norwood6-174.0
1983Don Ward7-075.4
1984Don Ward7-079.1
1985Roger Norwood (11)7-073.1
1986Don Ward6-178.9
1987Dick Martino7-065.8
1988Don Ward6-177.7
1989Randall Pruitt7-076.0
1990Don Ward7-068.2
1991Tom Price10-164.7
1992Don Ward5-078.45
1993Shannon Banks6-265.1
1994Don Ward8-170.31
1995Don Ward (10)7-066.85
1996Shannon Foster7-077.13
1997E. T. Hensley7-059.44
1998Shannon Foster7-071.6
1999Shannon Foster6-174.0
2000Shannon Foster7-075.0
2001Shannon Foster  
2002Shannon Foster  
2003Shannon Foster  
2004Shannon Foster6-077.13
2005Shannon Foster5-075.23
2006Shannon Foster5-169.64
2007Shannon Foster6-075.74
2008Shannon Foster 5-168.56
2009Shannon Foster6-171.32
2010Shannon Foster4-071.74
2011Shannon Foster3-065.43
2012Shannon Foster (16)4-061.84
2013Lester Helton5-151.76
2014John Denby5-148.71
2015Bill Brand3-149.46
2016David Kell4-046.39
2017James Sizemore3-048.63
2018Ervin South4-145.65
2019Mac Mcmillian5-040.35
2020David Kell4-238.18
2021Shannon Foster (17)3-068.84
2022David Kell (3)4-045.16

Take your love of Horseshoe Pitching to the next level, and become a member! You can join the TNHPA/NHPA by Filling out this Form and mailing a check or money order for Adult - $33.00 or Junior - $10.00 to the Secretary Treasurer:
Anita Evans
143 Karla Lane
Lafollette,  TN 37766
She will send you a membership card.  You can contact any of the officers anytime for information. 
Or, you can just show up at any Tennessee tournament and the tournament director will have you pitch a number of shoes to determine your ringer average,.  You will be placed in a class with other pitchers who are close to your skill level and you can pitch in that tournament.  New pitchers are welcomed with open arms.
Once you have joined, you are qualified to pitch in tournaments anywhere in the USA and Canada.

More Links
National Horseshoe Pitchers Association
Horseshoe Tour
  Copyright TN Horseshoe pitchers Association - 2015 Template Supplied by: